Kylie Lip Kit Review — Candy K

Hello everyone!

I hope you all had a fabulous weekend. I’m so excited to finally be feeling better so I can enjoy what’s left of the summer and get back into blogging! While I’m a little late in the game, I purchased a Kylie Cosmetics liquid lipstick about a month and a half ago. I wanted to wait a little bit before I did a review so I could get some good use out of it and give you my honest opinion!

As I said, I just ended up purchasing the lipstick, not the lip kit (which comes with the liner). I got the shade Candy K, which is a very pretty pink color. Based on my month and a half of wearing this product, I can honestly tell you that this product is amazing. I was a bit unsure of the shade at first because it had a bit more purple in it than I was expecting, but it’s really started to grow on me.

DSC_1424DSC_1430DSC_1431DSC_1438DSC_1439

I have used so many lipsticks in my lifetime and I can truly say that this is the only lipstick I’ve used that has lasted me all day. I put it on in the morning, go to work, eat dinner, etc. and the lipstick is still on. Since it’s matte and dries out your lips a little bit, I have tried a few times putting a very thin coat of chapstick on after the lipstick dries and as a result, it didn’t last as long for me — it started to come off a bit. However, I don’t think it makes my lips look really dry, they just feel a bit dry when I have the lipstick on. That’s not too big of an issue for me, though, because I moisturize my lips every night.

As far as the color goes, like I said, it has really grown on me. I love it. It’s a beautiful pink shade that can be worn for everyday use. Oh, and did I mention it smells amazing?! It literally smells like cupcakes, so that’s a plus.

(Here are some shameless #selfies I took on my birthday when I was wearing Candy K!)

Overall, I love this product. I know a lot of people are not huge fans of the whole Kardashian clan and refuse to buy Kylie’s products as a result, but I really think this lipstick is high quality and worth the money. It’s easy to apply, comes in great colors, lasts all day, and smells good. For those reasons, I think the lipstick was totally worth the money I spent. The only downside for me was the price of shipping. The lipstick itself cost roughly $17, and shipping was $8.95, which is like half of the cost of the lipstick! So, if you’re looking to try out any products, either: order a few items and make your order worth the price of shipping or place an order with a few friends and split the shipping!

Have you tried out any of the Kylie lip kits? Let me know in the comments below! I’m trying to figure out what shade I want to get next :)

xx Emily

Leave a Reply

