Friday Five — Best Agendas for BTS

Hello and happy Friday, everybody!

I sincerely apologize for the lack of posts the past few weeks. Between having strep throat (yay) and celebrating my birthday last week, I’ve been a bit behind on posting. Don’t worry though — I’ve got some great content planned for the next few weeks! :)

Today, I want to share with you my five favorite agendas for Back to School. If you know anything about me, you know that I love to plan, plan, plan. To-do lists are my holy grail and I love organizing things. I purchased a new agenda for all four years of college, and I still had to purchase one this year, even though I’ve graduated. Back to school was always my favorite time of year, ever since I was in elementary school, and now I’m starting to get nostalgic as I walk through Target and see all the school supplies, agendas, backpacks, etc.!

Below, I’ve linked some agendas I recommend to keep you organized for the whole school year.

btsplanners.jpg

top left // top right // middle // bottom left // bottom right

Lilly Pulitzer // I. Love. These. Agendas. I used a Lilly agenda for the first three years of my college career and absolutely loved it. I love how it’s organized, the stickers that come with it are super cute, and you can’t beat the colorful prints that it comes in! I used a small one for my freshman year, but then moved to the large one and found it to be much more practical. I highly, highly recommend getting one of these, even though it is a bit pricey. It was worth every penny for me.

Kate Spade // After getting three years of use out of the Lilly planners, I decided to switch it up a bit and get a Kate Spade one for my senior year, since I liked the more simplistic patterns that they came in. I got the large one with the gold dots on it and loved it. It was organized very similarly to the Lilly one, but the only thing I didn’t like about it was that it could only lay flat when it was opened. The front cover couldn’t fold back because there was the hard-bound cover over the spirals. Okay, okay, I realize that may not be the best way to put it but I think you get the point. However, overall, I do think I like the simple patterns better than the loud Lilly ones.

ban.do // I have seen this agenda on so many websites, blogs, Instagram posts, etc. and I love it. I haven’t personally used it, but I think it’s adorable and I love the cover of it. It comes in a couple different patterns and sizes, but I think the one pictured above is my favorite. This brand, ban.do, has so many cute accessories, iPhone cases, agendas, and notebooks, and I highly recommend browsing their website.

Sugar Paper // This is the agenda I purchased this summer from Target to use for my post-grad life. I figured since now I don’t have classes, clubs, meetings, etc. to worry about, I simply couldn’t justify spending $30+ on an agenda. This one is very simple, but I really like it so far! It’s organized pretty similarly to most agendas, but it’s a little smaller and cheaper than the ones I’ve purchased in the past. So far, it’s done the job for me!

Posy Paper // I found this brand on Etsy because one of my friends told me that’s where she purchased her agenda from. This shop has a lot of cute agendas and they’re only $20, which is a pretty good price for an agenda. One thing I really like is that it’s a 12-month agenda. I never understood why the Lilly Pulitzer and Kate Spade agendas went from August – December of the following year, because I would always purchase a new one before the new school year started, so a few months would go to waste! Plus, with this agenda you can pick your start month — which is super cool, in my opinion!

Honestly, I don’t know what I would have done without my agendas throughout college. I would write when assignments/papers were due, when my exams were, when I had meetings, etc., and I definitely would be lost without it!

Which agenda will you be purchasing for the school year (or for just life in general)? Let me know in the comments below!

xx Emily

Leave a Reply

