Travel Essentials Every Girl Needs

I recently got back from a five-day trip to California (post about that coming soon!) and boy am I wiped out! I haven’t done much traveling in the US before, so I figured post-grad, unemployed Emily would take a few small trips around the country this summer.

I wanted to share with you a few items that I consider to be essentials for traveling, both in the US and overseas!

1 – Longchamp Le Pliage Large Tote – I’ve had this bag for almost four years now and it is, hands down, one of the best gifts I’ve ever received. I used it as my bookbag for school, my carry on bag on many flights, and my go-to tote to use when exploring a new city. This bag is phenomenal and the quality is so great. It is a timeless, classic piece that I never see going out of style.

2 – Portable iPhone charger – This is so important to have! I forgot to bring mine to California (huge mistake!) and I was constantly wishing I had remembered it. Several times, my brother and I had to go back to the hotel in the middle of the day just to charge our phones. While normally I wouldn’t mind being unplugged for a bit, I found my phone to be essential during this trip between looking at maps, finding restaurants, etc.

3 – Passport Cover – While I didn’t need this during my last trip, this is something I highly recommend for all you international travelers out there! It’s definitely useful to have a brightly colored passport cover to keep it secure, and to make it easier to find when you’re searching through your bag!

4 – Cute, comfy sneakers – I just purchased my second pair of Superga sneakers because I wore my first pair out so much! Once broken in, these shoes are SO comfortable. Another simple, timeless staple to have while traveling, and just in general! They’re more stylish than wearing a pair of Nikes or other athletic sneakers. I wore these all across Europe and will continue to wear them on my future travels!

Hope you found this useful! What are your travel essentials?! Let me know in the comments below.

xx Emily

Leave a Reply

