What Happened in 2015? A Year in Review

Happy (almost) New Year, lovelies!

I did this post back in 2013 and loved looking back at the year and seeing all that I did, so here are a few highlights from 2015!

January – I left for my semester abroad in mid-January and leaving my family was the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do. I moved into my apartment, started my classes, and fell in love with the city of Florence this month.


February – I took an amazing spring break trip to Berlin, Amsterdam, and Prague. I’ve never really gone anywhere cool for spring break so I was excited to go on this trip! All three places were amazing and I highly recommend going to any of them if you get the chance. Amsterdam was my favorite, and not for the reason you may assume! Oh, and I somehow fit all my stuff for a ten-day trip in just ONE backpack. (If you want me to do a post on packing tips, let me know!)


March – I visited Rome, Venice, Bologna and Modena. In Modena we went balsamic vinegar tasting and it was such a cool experience.


April – I visited the Amalfi Coast for a weekend – we went to Sorrento, Capri, Positano and Naples. The end of April marked the end of my study abroad experience and I returned back to the USA.


May/June – Besides working a lot to replenish my bank account, I really didn’t do anything noteworthy in May and June!

July – I went to NYC for a weekend for Her Conference, a conference run by Her Campus. It was a busy weekend filled with guest speakers, panelists, and other inspiring women and I left the conference feeling very motivated! This was my first time spending the night in Manhattan.

August – I saw One Direction in concert and it was AMAZING – one of my favorite concerts I’ve ever been to. I turned 21 this month, which was very exciting! I also moved into my apartment and started my senior year of college.


September – I’m not gonna lie, September wasn’t a great month for a few reasons. Not too much exciting happened, but Pete Davidson from SNL came to do stand-up at my school and he was hilarious!

October – We had our annual fall concert and Walk The Moon performed! Coin was the band that opened and they were great, as well!

November – November was super stressful with schoolwork, but it was so nice to come home for a few days for Thanksgiving break!


December – I officially (and pretty successfully) completed the first semester of my senior year. Where does the time go? The beginning of the month was so crazy with final papers, projects, and exams, but once they were all over I felt so accomplished. I’ve been home for the past few weeks and I spent a great Christmas at home with my family. One of the other highlights of this month was meeting up with one of my best friends and roommates from Florence!


What were the highlights of your year?

xx Emily

Leave a Reply

