Time for Resolutions

Well, it’s officially a few days into 2015 and I’m not quite sure how to feel about that. This year will hold many milestone moments for me – spending a semester abroad, turning 21, starting my senior year of college and figuring out just exactly what I want to do with my life after college (hopefully). I’m scared, excited and anxious, but ready to take on the new year!

While I’m not really a fan of New Year’s because I believe anybody could make a change whenever they want, I came across this on one of my biggest fashion and beauty role model’s website and wanted to share my answers! One of my resolutions has always been to keep a resolution for the whole year, so let’s see if I can keep a couple of these…

Resolutions

A bad habit I’m going to break: Procrastinating! I procrastinate so much, especially with my school work, and even though I always manage to get things done, this is a habit that needs to be broken.

A destination I’d like to visit: Cinque Terre, Italy. I am studying abroad for the spring semester, and after looking at/pinning so many photos of these picturesque little towns on the coast of Italy, I’ve made this destination one of the places I need to visit this semester.

I’m going to work harder at: Saying what I feel and sticking up for myself. I often find myself in sticky situations where I feel bad saying no, and I’ll end up doing things that don’t make me happy. I’ve noticed that I feel SO much better when I let my words go straight from my heart to my mouth, rather than passing through the brain in between (one of the greatest lessons I’ve learned in a college class), so in 2015 I’m going to start being more assertive and sticking up for myself when necessary!

A project I’d like to finish: Completely decorating my apartment. Each year of college, I’ve had a vision of what I want my bedroom/apartment to look like, and it never seems to work out. I’m moving into a new apartment for my senior year and over the summer I am going to carefully plan how I want my room to look and make it just how I want to for my last year of college!

A class I’d like to take: Cooking! I have always loved to watch and help my mom cook and I would love to take a class to learn some tips and techniques to use in my apartment!

I’d like to spend more time doing:  Exploring new things and finding my passions.

A food I want to eat more of: Not a food, but I really need to drink more water. Water is so good for you and it’s so important to drink a sufficient amount each day to keep hydrated and to avoid feeling bloated. I notice that when I drink more water in a day, I feel

I want to wear more: Things that make me feel confident and comfortable in my own skin.

I’d love to hear your answers to these! I hope everybody has a happy and healthy new year!

xx Emily

Leave a Reply

