Junior Year, Semester One: A Reflection

Wow, after a very busy three and a half months, I can now officially say I have completed the first semester of my junior year! I can honestly say that this semester has been the best one yet, for many reasons.

Throughout the semester, I ventured out of my comfort zone in many instances, which has immensely helped me grow as an individual. College is all about new experiences, and I have definitely changed for the better as a result of trying new things.

I’ve stepped out of my comfort zone to form new friendships and become more involved in different organizations on campus and I couldn’t be happier about the results. Making new, great friends has helped me to find out more about myself, while also enhancing my overall college experience. I have made so many friends and a countless amount of memories that I’m sure will last a lifetime. Becoming more involved in different organizations has helped me to explore my interests and I have even learned more about what type of career field I want to go into!

This semester went by SO fast and I am so sad that it has come to an end – time just keeps going faster and faster and it’s crazy to think that I only have three semesters of college yet. Like, what? It feels like just yesterday I was moving into my dorm freshman year. My one piece of advice to all you college-aged students: take advantage of every moment you have because it will be gone before you know it.

I’m sorry it’s been quite some time since I’ve posted! I just wanted to give you a brief reflection on how my semester went. Now that break is among us and I have no school work to worry about, I will be posting a lot more regularly. Have a lovely Saturday night!!

xx Emily

Leave a Reply

