Trendy Tuesday

Today marks my first of (hopefully) many Trendy Tuesdays. For these posts, I’ll be sharing with you a picture that I’ve found online or an outfit I create on Polyvore that I really like! It’s as simple as that.

68b717120f64195001850add6a9b0c5e
http://www.stylishfashion.info/2014/04/summer-outfits_6.html

I found this while browsing on Pinterest and immediately fell in love with it. I love dresses and shirts with interesting backs, I feel like it adds so much character to them! This dress is perfect for the summertime. First of all, who doesn’t look good in white after a few days of laying out (or using Jergen’s self-tanner if you don’t have the patience). But honestly, white clothing + tan skin = perfection. I also love how this dress can easily be dressed up or down. It can be paired with a cute pair of sandals for a day of shopping or a lunch date, but can also be worn with wedges and some statement jewelry to dress it up a bit. I’m a huge sucker for versatile clothing that can be worn from day to night and I think this is one of those pieces!

Hope you enjoy this new addition to my blog and definitely let me know if you have any suggestions for future posts!

xx Emily

One thought on “Trendy Tuesday

Leave a Reply

