Monday Musing: Radiate Positivity

This post is a little out of the ordinary, but it is something I feel very strongly about and I hope that at least one of you will gain something from reading this!

One thing I live by is the idea of spreading positivity and one of my favorite quotes ever is said by Mother Theresa: “Spread love wherever you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier.” I just find this quote so inspiring. If everybody lived by this, could you imagine the world that we would live in?

d9ab5a3a98b6af8bf7a0d22526e06254
http://rachelgadiel.com/2013/11/4-steps-to-manifesting-a-happy-positive-life/?crlt.pid=camp.FQBLETkIVz2F

Now I’ll get to the point I’m trying to make. One of my main goals is to change someone’s life for the better and that cannot be done unless I change my life for the better and, like I said, radiate positivity. I aspire to be one of those people that just looks like an overall happy person and that glows. Now, in no way am I saying that I’m not a happy person or that I need to dramatically change myself, but everybody has bad days, right? What I’m trying to say is that I’ve realized it is so, so, SO  important to have a great relationship with yourself because, believe it or not, that is the basis of your relationships with others. I came across this website earlier and it really made me think, especially the first question, “If you had a friend who spoke to you in the same way that you sometimes speak to yourself, how long would you allow this person to be your friend?” I just thought this was so interesting and found it to be very true. Be your own best friend, not your own worst enemy. If you’re constantly getting down on yourself, you’re going to let others treat you badly, and it’s just a vicious cycle. Be positive and positive things will happen to you.

I also really enjoyed the third question in that article. I’ve learned recently that letting go of things or people that aren’t making you a better person. I know it’s sometimes hard, but it’s a part of growing up. It’s important to be able to realize what you really need in your life and what you’re just holding onto because you’re afraid to let it go. Let your past mistakes be a lesson for the future and move on. Sometimes letting go is hard, but it may be the right thing to do.

My main point of this post is to give you a little more insight about me and some of the things I stand by. I’ve dealt with negative people in my life and I’ve sometimes been negative, but I’ve learned that it’s not healthy. Being positive and spreading that positivity with your friends, family, peers, etc. is a win-win situation.

I hope you got something out of this article and I would appreciate any feedback you have! Remember, Be Happy and Stay Classy.

xx Emily

Leave a Reply

