Beauty Review: Revlon Colorburst Lip Gloss in “Bordeaux”

Happy Saturday, everyone! I can’t believe Christmas is in just 4 days! Make sure you look out for my “What I got for Christmas” post later next week!

After watching Sarahbelle93x’s “November 2013 Favorites: Fashion, Beauty, Polishes & More!” video, I decided to try one of the beauty products that she recommended. That product is Revlon Colorburst Lip Gloss in the color “Bordeaux.” I must say, I am extremely impressed with this affordable lip gloss! I purchased it from Ulta earlier this week and it was on sale for just $3.79 (original price: $7.49)! Luckily, I grabbed the last tube! I was already in the hunt for a new lip gloss for winter and this color is absolutely perfect. It is definitely, like Sarah says in her video, great for the holiday season. The color is a deep purple/red, it is not super sticky, and it lasts throughout the day! It definitely dresses up my outfits a little more, which I really like. I’ve always used lighter lipsticks or lip glosses because I like to look more natural, but after trying this great lip gloss, I will definitely continue to use darker colors because they are very flattering and can spice up any outfit!! I am so glad that Sarahbelle93x recommended this product, and though I purchased it on sale, I do believe that it is worth the $7.49. If you don’t want to spend that much, either check if it’s on sale at your nearest Ulta or use this coupon (hurry up, it expires today!).

Bottom line: If you’re looking for a dark, long-lasting lip gloss, this one is right for you! I would love to hear from anyone who has used this product before or has bought it after reading this post!

Image

Image

Image

Imagexx Emily

Leave a Reply

