Sophomore Year, Semester One.

Hi guys! This past semester has been crazy for me but I finally have a few weeks off and am back in business! I’m not sure if any of you know, but I am a sophomore in college, studying Communication and Business. To let you learn more about who I am, I wanted to share with you a few thoughts I have about my first semester of this year!

1. This semester definitely woke me up. During freshman year, my schedule was mainly filled with gen-eds and pre-requisite courses, which were not all entirely difficult. This semester I completely filled my schedule with courses relating to my majors, which may not have been the best idea. It was definitely a LOT more challenging than last year for me, but it was also exciting to get into classes that will be relevant to me in the future! Work hard and it will definitely pay off in the future!

2. Another thing I realized this semester is that you need to learn to believe in who you are and realize that not everybody will accept you. I’ve been through a few experiences this semester that, even though they were tough, they truly made me realize that I need to be confident in who I am and not care about what others think about, because why waste your time trying to get others to accept you? Be you!

3. Going along with the previous one, I realized that everything happens for a reason. There is a specific reason for every single thing that happens. Though it may not be apparent at first, all tough situations will eventually all work out. This, my friends, is the most important lesson that I’ve learned and I hope that even when times get hard, you think of this! It has truly made me enjoy life more, gave me more confidence after difficult situations, and made me a happier person in general!

4. Do what makes you happy. I can’t stress this one enough!! Whether it’s between picking your major, your friends, or virtually anything, you need to choose what makes you happy. I’ve gone through multiple mini crises about my major but I just had to keep in mind that as long as I am happy doing what I do, that’s all that matters. Life is too short to be anything but happy!

I’m so excited for the rest of my blog posts during my break and for next semester. Hope you guys enjoy! Leave me any feedback below!

xx Emily

Leave a Reply

